PE El / AST

PE EL-AST

PE electrically conductive / antistatic

Semi-finished products such as sheets, rods and finished parts made of electrically conductive PE

Polyethylene in general (abbreviation: PE, PE HD, PE UHMW, PE HMW) is a technical thermoplastic that is very easy to process. Like all PE types, it has the second lowest weight of all technical plastics (PE EL / PEEL, however, is somewhat heavier due to its high carbon black content) and thus alone offers a very good price basis. The moisture absorption of standard PE is 0.0%, the modulus of elasticity is only 800 N/mm², but due to its high chemical resistance, self-lubricating effect and simple plastic processing (cutting, milling, turning, water jet cutting, welding – here rather PE-HD), the material is a very popular material for technical plastic parts in mechanical engineering (PE UHMW, PE-HMW), which are subject to wear and abrasion, as well as linings for bulk material containers. In its original version, PE is also a good electrical insulator. In many cases this property of polyethylene is exploited (we have a product PP V0 according to UL 94), in other applications this property is detrimental to the intended use and an antistatic or electrically conductive version of polyethylene is used. In the ATEX directive 2014/34/EU for explosion protection in mining and industry antistatic and electrically conductive materials are required, here PE-EL / PEEL can be used. If you have any inquiries / queries regarding ATEX, please use the contact form or simply call us, we offer this service free of charge.

PE EL-AST: The material - technical properties

This electrically conductive (PE EL / PEEL) or antistatic (PE-AST) is usually achieved via introduced carbon black, which then stores water (and largely still retains the good properties of polyethylene). Conversely, this means that PE-EL (or PEEL) requires humidity to achieve the electrically conductive effect – this principle would not work in a desert). Thus the color is usually black. However, there is also a chemical variant via an additive, which then also enables a colored material. PE-EL (PEEL) has somewhat reduced mechanical properties and chemical resistance due to the high carbon black content. The material is still highly flammable. PE-EL (PEEL). In addition to PE-EL / PEEL, we also offer PS-EL, PP-EL, PVDF-EL or ABS-EL under the heading of electrically conductive plastics.

Places of application for our PE-EL

These PE EL sheets are preferably used in mining (explosion protection), mine construction or e.g. in the electrical industry as load carriers e.g. for components or products at risk of voltage.

Special types and modifications

In PE EL we offer extruded sheets (1-10 mm) and pressed sheets (8-120 mm) or blanks made of PE HD or PE-UHMW and on request also round rods (PE-HMW is also possible from certain minimum quantities). You will find a lot of further information about electrically conductive plastics, insulation materials, other technical products or our company, 1A STAR technische Kunststoffe GmbH on this page or contact us by e-mail, phone or fax. We will be pleased to send you further information, our respective brochure or data sheet also as PDF in German or English.

Do you want more information about PE EL-AST?
Please send us your questions in the form and we will get back to you.






    Colors
    • Black  

     

    Sizes extruded sheets ( material thickness 1 – 10 mm ) 
     

    2000 x 1000 mm

     

    We will gladly cut your desired format from one of our standard formats!

    ( Not all intermediate sizes occupied! Special dimensions / thicknesses are possible from minimum quantities of 3 t )

     

    Formats pressed plates ( material thickness 10 – 60 mm )
    2000 x 1000 mm3000 x 2000 mm 

    4000 x 2000 mm

     

    We will gladly cut your desired format from one of our standard formats!

     

    If you have any questions, please contact us by phone or e-mail.

    THIS COULD ALSO INTEREST YOU!

Polyethylen elektrisch Leitfähig

Polyethylen generell (Kurzform: PE , PE HD, PE UHMW, PE HMW) ist ein sehr gut zu bearbeitendes technisches Thermoplast, hat wie alle PE Typen das zweit-geringste Gewicht von allen technischen Kunststoffen (PE EL / PEEL allerdings ist etwas schwerer durch den hohen Rußgrad ) und bietet allein damit eine sehr gute Preisbasis. Die Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme von Standard – PE liegt bei 0,0%, der E-Modul bei geringen 800 N/mm², jedoch ist das Material durch seine hohe chemische Beständigkeit, Selbstschmierungseffekt und einfache Kunststoffverarbeitung (Zuschneiden, Fräsen, Drehen, Wasserstrahlschneiden, Schweißen – Hier eher PE-HD) ein sehr beliebter Werkstoff bei auf Verschleiß- und Abrieb beanspruchte technische Kunststoffteile im Maschinenbau (PE UHMW, PE-HMW), als auch als Auskleidungen bei Schüttgutbehältern. PE ist in der ursprünglichen Version aber auch ein guter elektrischer Isolator. In vielen Fällen wird diese Eigenschaft von Polyethylen ausgenutzt (wir haben ein Produkt PP V0 nach UL 94), in anderen Anwendungen ist diese Eigenschaft für den Einsatzzweck schädlich und eine antistatische oder elektrisch leitfähige Version des Polyethylen wird eingesetzt. In der ATEX Richtlinie 2014/34/EU zum Explosionsschutz im Bergbau und in der Industrie werden antistatische und elektrisch leitfähige Werkstoffe verlangt, hier kann PE-EL / PEEL eingesetzt werden. Sollten Sie Anfragen / Rückfragen bezüglich ATEX haben, nutzen Sie das Kontakt Formular oder rufen Sie uns einfach an, wir bieten diesen Service kostenlos an.

Diese elektrisch leitfähige (PE EL / PEEL) oder antistatische (PE-AST) wird in der Regel über eingebrachten Ruß, der dann Wasser einlagert, erreicht (und weitgehend dennoch die guten Eigenschaften des Polyethylens erhält). Dies bedeutet im Umkehrschluss, dass PE-EL (oder auch PEEL) Luftfeuchtigkeit benötigt, um die elektrisch leitende Wirkung zu erzielen – in einer Wüste würde dieses Prinzip nicht funktionieren). Damit ist die Farbe meist schwarz. Es gibt aber auch eine chemische Variante über ein Additiv, die dann auch ein farbiges Material ermöglicht. PE-EL (PEEL) hat durch den hohen Rußanteil etwas herabgesetzte mechanische Eigenschaften und chemische Beständigkeiten. Das Material ist weiterhin leicht entflammbar. PE-EL (PEEL). Über PE-EL / PEEL bieten wir unter dem Punkt elektrisch leitende Kunststoffe noch PS-EL, PP-EL, PVDF-EL oder ABS-EL.

Eingesetzt werden diese PE EL Platten bevorzugt im Bergbau (Explosionsschutz), Minenbau oder aber z.B. in der Elektroindustrie als Ladungsträger z.B. für spannungsgefährdete Bauteile oder Produkte.

In PE EL bieten wir extrudierte Platten (1-10 mm) und gepresste Platten (8-120 mm) oder Zuschnitte aus PE HD oder PE-UHMW  und auf Anfrage auch Rundstäbe (PE-HMW ist ab gewissen Mindestmengen auch möglich). Sie finden viele weitere Informationen über elektrisch leitende Kunststoffe, Isolationsmaterialien, andere technische Produkte oder unserem Unternehmen, der 1A STAR technische Kunststoffe GmbH auf dieser Seite oder suchen Sie den Kontakt per e-mail, Telefon oder Fax. Wir senden Ihnen weitere Informationen, unser jeweiliges Prospekt oder Datenblatt auch gerne als PDF in deutsch oder englisch.

Farben
  • Schwarz  

 

Formate extrudierte Platten ( Materialstärke 1 – 10 mm ) 
 

2000 x 1000 mm

 

Wir schneiden Ihnen gerne Ihr Wunschformat aus einem unserer Standardformate!

( Nicht alle Zwischengrößen besetzt! Sonderabmessungen / -stärken sind ab Mindestmengen von 3 t möglich )

 

Formate gepresste Platten ( Materialstärke 10 – 60 mm )
2000 x 1000 mm 3000 x 2000 mm  

4000 x 2000 mm

 

Wir schneiden Ihnen gerne Ihr Wunschformat aus einem unserer Standardformate!

 

Bei Rückfragen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte telefonisch oder per E-Mail.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren!